Contact Us 2021-03-29T10:38:50+00:00

Contact Us

For more information about the Department of Criminal Justice, History, and Social Sciences, contact Dr. Mark Melder, 105 Kyser Hall, 318.357.6967, crim_justice@nsula.edu.

For more information about the Masters of Homeland Security Program, please contact Dr. Timothy Pardue at homeland@nsula.edu

Director and Staff

Dr. Mark MelderDepartment Chair
Room 105 Kyser Hall
318-357-6967
melderm@nsula.edu
Lanay BaldridgeAdministrative Assistant
Meredith MorrisAdministrative Assistant
Room 105 Kyser Hall
Phone: (318) 357-6967
robinsona@nsula.edu

Criminal Justice Faculty

Dr. Jack AthertonUnified Public Safety Administration Coordinator
Room 343B, Kyser Hall
Phone: (318) 357-6850
athertonj@nsula.edu
Dr. Kimberly BoudreauxAssistant Professor
Room 343M, Kyser Hall
Phone: (318) 357-4345
boudreauxk@nsula.edu
Daniel GordyInstructor
Room 316F, Kyser Hall
Phone: (318) 357-5083
gordyd@nsula.edu
Sharon GreenAssociate Professor
Room 343D, Kyser Hall
Phone: (318) 357-5982
greens@nsula.edu
Michelle HolcombAssistant Professor, Criminal Justice Coordinator
Room 343H, Kyser Hall
Phone: (318) 357-5706
holcombm@nsula.edu
Dr. Rebecca Riall PhD, JDAssistant Professor / PLPS Coordinator
Room 301B, Kyser Hall
Phone: (318) 357-6963
riallr@nsula.edu /a>

History Faculty

Dr. Susan DollarAssociate Professor
Room 347A, Kyser Hall
Phone: (318) 357-5504
dollars@nsula.edu
Dr. Christopher Gilson Assistant Professor
Room 345-E Kyser Hall
Phone: (318) 357-5494
gilsonc@nsula.edu
Dr. Greg GrangerProfessor
Room 347-D, Kyser Hall
Phone: (318) 357-6256
grangerg@nsula.edu
Dr. Kent HareProfessor
Room 345G, Kyser Hall
Phone: (318) 357-6858
khare@nsula.edu
Dr. James MacDonaldAssociate Professor, History Coordinator
Room 347C, Kyser Hall
Phone: (318) 357-5503
macdonaldj@nsula.edu
Dr. Charles PellegrinAssociate Professor
Room 347E, Kyser Hall
Phone: (318) 357-6496
pellegrinc@nsula.edu
Dr. Jeff SmithAssistant Professor
Room 347B, Kyser Hall
Phone: (318) 357-6848
smithj@nsula.edu
Dr. Kathleen SmithProfessor
Leesville Campus, Room 550
Phone: (337) 392-3112
smithk@nsula.edu

Anthropology Faculty

Dr. Pete GregoryProfessor, Curator
Room 116, Kyser Hall
Phone: 318-357-6687
gregoryh@nsula.edu
Dr. Tommy HaileyProfessor
Room 137-A, Kyser Hall
Phone: 318-357-4453
haileyt@nsula.edu

Economics Faculty

Dorothy JonesAssistant Professor
Room 345F, Kyser Hall
Phone: (318) 357-6849
dorothy@nsula.edu
Dr. Hassan MarzoughiAssistant Professor
Room 345D, Kyser Hall
Phone: (318) 357-6849
hmarzoughi@nsula.edu

Geography Faculty

Dr. William MangerAssistant Professor
Room 345H, Kyser Hall
Phone: (318) 357-4057
mangerw@nsula.edu
Dr. Dean SinclairProfessor
Room 201 Kyser Hall
Phone: (318) 357-5492
sinclaird@nsula.edu

Homeland Security Faculty

Col. Frank HallAssociate Professor
Room 108-D Kyser Hall
Phone: (318) 357-4571
hallf@nsula.edu
George Lange III, JDAssociate Professor
318-357-5818
langeg@nsula.edu
Dr. Timothy PardueAssistant Professor, Homeland Security
318-357-6682
parduet@nsula.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Lakeisha Carey Adjunct Instructor
careyl@nsula.edu

William Flanagan Adjunct Instructor
flanaganw@nsula.edu

Dr. Marianne Giorlando Adjunct Instructor
giorlandom@nsula.edu

Jeff Girard Adjunct Instructor

Dr. Latricia Kyle Adjunct Instructor
kylel@nsula.edu

Al Landry Adjunct Instructor
landrya@nsula.edu

Stephen Morrison Adjunct Instructor
morrisons@nsula.edu

Ralph Peters Adjunct Instructor
petersr@nsula.edu

Kay Rawls Adjunct Instructor
rawlsk@nsula.edu

Jacob Ruppert Adjunct Instructor
ruppertj@nsula.edu

Shirley Snyder, JD Adjunct Instructor
snyders@nsula.edu

Dr. Donald Stewart Adjunct Instructor
stewartd@nsula.edu

Deborah Robinson Adjunct Instructor
robinsonde@nsula.edu

Jana Tiefenwerth Adjunct Instructor
tiefenwerthj@nsula.edu

Faculty Links