Current Students 2021-10-27T11:59:28+00:00

Current Students

Criminal Justice Advisors
Student’s Last Name Starts With:

Michelle Holcomb
Room 343E, Kyser Hall
Phone: (318) 357-5706
Email: holcombm@nsula.edu
Sharon Green
Room 343D, Kyser Hall
Phone: (318) 357-5982
Email: greens@nsula.edu
Kimberly Boudreaux
Room 343M, Kyser Hall
Phone: (318) 357-4345
Email: boudreauxk@nsula.edu
Frank Hall
Room 343E, Kyser Hall
Phone: (318) 357-6850
Email: hallf@nsula.edu
Bill Shaw
Room 343F, Kyser Hall
Phone: (318) 357-6928
Email: shawb@nsula.edu
Jack Atherton
Room 343B, Kyser Hall
Phone: (318) 357-6850
Email: athertonj@nsula.edu
Dr. Mark Melder
Room 105, Kyser Hall
Phone: (318) 357-6967
Email: melderm@nsula.edu
Dr. Rebecca Riall
Room 301B, Kyser Hall
Phone: (318) 357-6963
Email: riallr@nsula.edu

History and Social Sciences Advisors
Student’s Last Name Starts With:

Dr. Christopher Gilson
Room 345-E
Phone (318) 357-5494
Email: gilsonc@nsula.edu
Dr. Greg Granger
Room 347-D, Kyser Hall
Phone: (318) 357-6256
Email: grangerg@nsula.edu
Dr. Kent Hare
Room 343G, Kyser Hall
Phone: (318) 357-6858
Email: khare@nsula.edu
Dr. James MacDonald
Room 347-C, Kyser Hall
Phone: (318) 357-5503
Email: macdonaldj@nsula.edu
Dr. Charles Pellegrin
Room 347-E, Kyser Hall
Phone: (318) 357-6496
Email: pellegrinc@nsula.edu
Dr. Jeffery Smith
Room 347-B, Kyser Hall
Phone: (318) 357-6848
Email: smithj@nsula.edu
Dr. Kathleen Smith
Leesville Campus Rm 550
Phone: (337) 392-3112
Email: smithk@nsula.edu

NSU Academic Advising Services

If you need assistance determining your advisor, please contact one of the following:

Meredith Morris, Administrative Assistant
School of Social Sciences and Applied Programs
Phone: (318) 357-6967
Email: machenm@nsula.edu

Nikki Dunagan, Administrative Assistant
School of Social Sciences and Applied Programs
Phone: (318) 357-6195
Email: dunagann@nsula.edu

Car Safety and Drunk Driving: https://usinsuranceagents.com/car-safety-teens-adults-drunk-driving

Career Jet:  http://www.careerjet.com/criminal-justice-jobs.html

Center for Technology in Government http://www.ctg.albany.edu/

Center on Addiction and Substance Abuse: http://www.casacolumbia.org/

CIA: https://www.cia.gov/index.html

Coalition against Drug Abuse:  http://drugabuse.com/library/get-the-facts-on-substance-abuse/

College Campus Addiction Resources:  http://www.learnpsychology.org/college-campus-addiction-resources/

College on Problems of Drug Dependence: http://views.vcu.edu/cpdd/

College Universities:  http://www.college-universities.com/school-northwestern-state.php

Combating Hate, Hate Crimes Law:  http://www.adl.org/combating-hate/hate-crimes-law/

Community Oriented Policing Services http://www.cops.usdoj.gov/

Consumer Dangers: http://www.consumerdangers.com/

Consumer Information Center: http://www.pueblo.gsa.gov

Consumer Justice Foundation:  http://www.consumerjusticefoundation.com/

Court Television Website: http://www.trutv.com/newname.html

Crime Labs http://www.ascld.org/

Criminal Justice:  http://www.criminaljustice.com/careers/

Criminal Justice Degree: http://www.criminaljusticedegree.net/

Criminal Justice Degree:http://www.criminaljusticedegree.net/careers/

Criminal Justice Degree: http://www.criminaljusticedegree.net/scholarships/

Criminal Justice Degree, School & Career Info:  http://www.criminaljusticedegreeschools.com/resources/criminal-rights-laws-and-protections.html

Criminal Justice Degree Zone  http://www.criminaljusticedegreezone.com/

Criminal Justice Jobs:  http://www.criminaljusticejobshelp.com/

Criminal Justice Paths:  http://criminaljusticepaths.com/

Criminal Justice Programs:  http://www.criminaljusticeprograms.com/criminal-justice-careers/

Criminal Justice Programs: http://www.criminaljusticeprograms.com/online-criminal-justice-degrees/

Criminal Justice Pursuit:  http://criminaljusticepursuit.com/

D.A.R.E. America: http://www.dareamerica.com/

Department of Justice Home Page http://www.usdoj.gov/

Discover Criminal Justice:  http://discovercriminaljustice.com/

Domestic Violence Home page : http://www.abanet.org/domviol/home.html

Drug Abuse Treatment:  http://drugabuse.com/

Drug Addiction Detox Centers:  http://www.detox.net/articles/drug-addiction-detox/

Drug Alert:  Drugalert.org

Drug Dangers:  http://www.drugdangers.com/

Drug Enforcement Administration: http://www.usdoj.gov/dea/

Drug Information:  Drugwatch.com

Drug News :  http://www.drugnews.net/

Drug Reform Coordination Network, The: http://www.drcnet.org/

DrugRehab.com: https://www.drugrehab.com/guides/campus/

Drug Rehab Connections:  https://www.drugrehabconnections.com/

Drug Safety Alerts: https://www.consumersafety.org/drugs/

Drug Treatment Center Finder:  https://www.drugtreatmentcenterfinder.com/drug-rehab-louisiana/

DUI: What it is, What it menas for you:  https://www.moneygeek.com/insurance/auto/resources/dui-prevention/

Duluth, Georgia Police Department: http://www.duluthpd.com/

Education Programs / Domestic Violence and Rape: http://www.womynkind.org/main.htm

Effects of Illegal Drugs on the Heart:  https://www.nationalcprassociation.com/effects-illegal-drugs-heart/

Excite Education:http://www.excite.com/education/liberal-arts/writing

Family Law:  http://family-law.lawyers.com

FBI:  https://www.fbi.gov/

FBI’s National Crime Information Center http://www.fas.org/irp/agency/doj/fbi/is/ncic.htm

Federal Bureau of Investigation: http://www.fbi.gov

Federal Court System: http://www.law.emory.edu

Find Law:  http://www.findlaw.com/casecode/

Findlaw – Law Reviews:  http://stu.findlaw.com/journals/index.html

FireScienceOnline:http://www.firescience.org/law-enforcement-criminal-justice-degrees-programs-online/

Forensic Science Guide to Crime Scene Investigation:  http://www.lacriminaldefensepartners.com/forensic-science-guide-crime-scene-investigation/#.VTaRy8nt_aI

Futures of Palm Beach:  http://www.futuresofpalmbeach.com/sober-living/like-attend-first-meeting/

General Accounting Office: http://www.gao.gov

The GEO Group:  http://jobs.geogroup.com/

Guide To Criminal Justice Degree Programs:  http://www.criminaljusticedegree.com

Hair Physician:  http://www.hairphysician.com/hair-analysis-in-forensic-science.html

Hate Crimes: http://www.civilrights.org/icef/hate/

Hate Crimes Guide:  http://www.injuryclaimcoach.com/hate-crimes-injury-guide.html

High Technology Criminal Investigations Association http://htcia.org/

How Long Does Meth Stay in your System:  http://www.southshoresrecovery.com/how-long-does-meth-stay-in-your-system/

How do You Become a Police Officer:  http://www.howdoyoubecomeapoliceofficer.com/

How to Become a Homicide Detective:  http://www.allcriminaljusticeschools.com/legal-careers/law-enforcement/homicide-detective-career/

How to Become a Police Officer:  http://www.excite.com/education/criminal-justice/crime-scene/careers/how-to-become-a-police-officer

How to Become a Police Officer:  http://www.how-to-become-a-police-officer.com/

How to Talk to Your Kids About Marijuana:  http://twotentwice.com/guides/marijuana-and-parenting/

Ibogaine Dossier, The (re. hallucinogens): http://www.ibogaine.org/

Indiana Prevention Resource Center (IPRC): http://www.drugs.indiana.edu

Infographic:  How Drug Abuse Destroys Your Body:  http://www.recoveryconnection.org/drug-abuse-and-your-body-exposed-infographic/

Insanity Defense: http://www.law.cornell.edu/background/insane/INSANE.html

Institute for Law and Justice: http://www.ilj.org

International Association of Chiefs of Police http://www.theiacp.org/

International Association of Crime Analysts http://www.iaca.net/

Juvenile Justice System: http://abanet.org/crimjust/juvjus/home.html

Klean Treatment Centers: https://kleantreatmentcenters.com/deadly-truth-painkillers/

LA Criminal Defense Partners:  http://www.lacriminaldefensepartners.com/careers-in-the-law/#.VAYkaEAguqV

Laws.com Legal Network:  http://www.Laws.com

Learn How to Become: http://www.learnhowtobecome.org/15-best-job-search-sites/

Louisiana Department Of Public Safety And Corrections:  Corrections Services:  http://www.corrections.state.la.us/

Louisiana State Legislature: http://www.legis.state.la.us/

LSU Federal Agency Directory:  http://www.lib.lsu.edu/gov/index.html

Masters in Criminal Justice:  http://www.mastersincriminaljustice.org/

Medical Marijuana vs. ADA in the Workplace: http://juris.nationalparalegal.edu/MedicalMarijuana.aspx?AspxAutoDetectCookieSupport=1

Mental Health Problems Facing Students: http://www.bestcolleges.com/resources/top-5-mental-health-problems-facing-college-students/

National Cancer Institute: http://www.cancer.gov/cancertopics/tobacco/smoking/

National Center for Juvenile Justice http://www.ncjj.org/

National Center for Rural Law Enforcement http://www.ncrle.net/

National Commission Against Drunk Driving: http://www.ncadd.com/

National Criminal Justice Reference Service: http://www.ncjrs.org/

National Institute of Corrections http://www.nicic.org/

National Institutes of Health http://www.nih.gov/

National Institute of Justice http://www.ojp.usdoj.gov/nij/

National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism: http://www.niaaa.nih.gov/

National Institute on Drug Abuse: http://www.nida.nih.gov/

National Law Enforcement and Corrections Technology Center http://www.justnet.org/

National Law Enforcement Officers Memorial: http://www.NLEOMF.com

National Sheriffs’ Association http://www.sheriffs.org/

Northwestern State University of Louisiana – Home Page: www.nsula.edu

Nursing Home Abuse Center:  https://www.nursinghomeabusecenter.com/

Nursing Home Abuse Guide:  http://nursinghomeabuseguide.com/

Nursing Home Abuse Support:  http://nursinghomeabusesupport.com/

Ocean Breeze Recovery:  https://oceanbreezerecovery.org/blog/cell-phone-rehab-lift-ban/

Off the Wagon:  http://www.offthewagon.org/the-real-facts-about-drugs/

Office for Victims of Crime http://www.ojp.usdoj.gov/ovc/

Office of Justice Programs:  http://www.ojp.usdoj.gov/

Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention: http://www.ojjdp.gov/

Office of National Drug Control Policy http://www.whitehousedrugpolicy.gov/

Online Colleges:  http://www.onlinecolleges.net/degrees/criminal-justice/

Online Humanities Courses: http://www.onlinecourses.com/Humanities/

Online Language Courses: http://www.onlinecourses.com/Language/

Online LL.M.  http://www.onlinellm.org/

Online Paralegal Program, The:  http://www.onlineparalegalprograms.com/

Online Political Science Degree:  http://onlinepoliticalsciencedegree.org/

Paralegal411: http://www.paralegal411.org/

Police Executive Research Forum http://www.policeforum.org/

Prescription Drug Journal:  https://www.prescriptiondrugjournal.com/

ProbationOfficerEDU.org  http://www.probationofficeredu.org/

Project Know Understanding Addiction:  http://www.projectknow.com/research/alcohol-and-drugs/

Public Defender – State of Delaware: http://www.state.de.us/pubdefen/index.htm

QuitAlcohol.com – http://www.quitalcohol.com/resources-for-quitting.html

RAND Corp. – Research http://www.rand.org/

Registered Nurse:  http://www.topregisterednurse.com/

Rehab Centers: http://www.rehabcenter.net/resources/

Rehabs.com:  http://www.rehabs.com/students/#northwestern-state-university-of-louisiana

RXDangers:  http://www.rxdangers.com/

SEARCH – National Consortium for Justice Info http://www.search.org/

The Simple Dollar:  http://www.thesimpledollar.com/college-scholarship-guide/

Stay Safe Online:  http://staysafeonline.org/stay-safe-online/related-links/

stinkyink.com: https://www.stinkyinkshop.co.uk/articles/ultimate-guide-to-images

Summit Behavioral Health: https://www.summitbehavioralhealth.com/blog/fraternity-members-alcohol-intervention-programs/

Supreme Court History: http://www.supremecourthistory.org

Supreme Court of the U.S. http://www.supremecourtus.gov/

Teachigo.com: Teachigo

Teen Drug Addiction Treatment:  http://www.recoveryconnection.org/teen-drug-addiction-treatment/

The Facts about Drinking and Driving:  http://www.injuryclaimcoach.com/facts-about-drunk-driving.html#

Tobacco Free College: http://tobaccofreecollege.org/

Top Criminal Justice Jobs:  http://www.topcriminaljusticejobs.net/

Top EMT Training:  http://www.topemttraining.com/

Traffic Violations:  http://criminal.lawyers.com/traffic-violations/

Understanding and Breaking the Cycle of Addiction:  http://www.recoveryconnection.org/cycle-of-addiction/

U.S. Code (Federal Laws): http://www.law.cornell.edu/uscode/

U.S. Dept. of Justice – Office of programs: http://www.ojp.usdoj.gov

U.S. Dept. of Justice: http://www.usdoj.gov/

Verizon Wireless:http://www.verizonwireless.com/aboutus/commitment/safety-security/dont-text-and-drive.html

Violence Against Women Office http://www.ovw.usdoj.gov/

Vulnerable Adult Abuse Prevention Guide:  http://www.olympiainjurylawyer.com/vulnerable-adult-abuse-prevention-guide/

Web of Addictions: http://www.well.com/user/woa/

Wells & Drew Lawyer Advertising:  http://www.wellsdrew.com/education/legal-marketing-laws.php

What is Hate Crime?: http://sydney.edu.au/law/criminology/ahcn/what_is_hatecrime.shtml

Young Car Driver:  http://youngcardriver.com/